angel-and-devil-026

Hmm. I am a 38 year old British Transplant to the US who’s roots are still, and always will be in the UK. (I’m hoping to move home in the next couple of years).

I am married to John, who is 46 years old and is absolutely my soul mate. I love him more than I think he will ever know and intend to spend the rest of my life showing him just how much that is. We have two beautiful boys; Tom, who is six and Alexander who just turned three.  They grow up so fast!

I am currently a stay at home mother and am blessed that we are able to afford to do this, but am currently trying to get back into my painting so that I can make a living for myself. It’s wonderful being a mother, but I feel I need to do this so I can feel more than a mother and find myself again…

I’m always on a diet. Just thought I’d make you aware of that now! I started putting on weight years ago, but it went through the roof when I was pregnant with Tom. I lost 40 lbs after Tom, but was still very overweight when I got pregnant with Alex and put on even more. I am done with babies now! I love my children and I would love to have more, but having only just got over the last bout of post partum depression I am ready to move on with life and put my child bearing years behind me.   Hopefully now I can lose all this weight. I don’t anticipate it being a quick journey as I’m really struggling with it, but I’m not gaining so as long as I stick with it, I will get there eventually.

My motto : Don’t quit. Ever. You can and WILL win, IF you stick with it. You might find yourself at times taking one step forward and two steps back, but celebrate the one step forward and the fact that INSPITE of the two steps back you’re still trying! – Me

Advertisements