Okay, so I have no Sphere.   John and I have no real family here and our friends are all back in DC, so I have no Sphere.  Well, I have a Sphere in the UK, but that is no use to anyone.  We were tasked with calling people on our phone during Ignite and telling them that we are no in Real Estate and asking if they know anyone who might be looking to buy or sell a home, but I had almost no one to call.   When I put all my contacts in my Contact Management System there were about 60 of them, but 30+ of those were in England, so, what to do, what to do?

I had an idea.  I started a group on Facebook.  Right now there is only one of me, but I think I can make this work!   I am surely not the only person to have moved from out of State to Central Florida, right?!  I mean, it’s a thing!  People come to Central Florida from all over the US and it’s insanely hard to make friends and meet people once your kids are out of Elementary School.  When your children are babies, there are Mom’s Clubs where you can meet with your babies and socialize.  Once they hit Elementary School you stand outside at pickup and there are a whole pack of Moms doing the same thing and you meet people and make friends.  Then Middle School rolls around and you are sitting in your car in the loop with all the other Moms staring straight ahead pretending not to see one another. Why does that happen?

So anyway, I started a group called “Coffee and Conversation” and it’s all about getting ladies together.  I’m going to start by going out for coffee and advertising that I’ll be there on some of the local groups.  I’m going to have a Red Balloon at the Table so that anyone coming knows where to look, because I’ve been to things like this before where I’ve walked in the door and not know which group of ladies were the one I was meeting, so I bought a cup of coffee to go and left!   I figure the balloon is a good idea.

I’m quite excited.  With John getting more and more adverse to going out of the house, it would be so easy for me to become a recluse with him, but I need to socialize to keep myself healthy.  It’s not mentally healthy to stay home all the time.  I need to make me some friends!

I’ll let you know how it works out!   Cross everything, because as well as friends, I need a Sphere!